Report on

Annual Day Youth Red Cross April 13, 2018





Organized by JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

Submitted By

Dr. D. Raja Program Officer, YRC & Assistant Professor Department of Pharmacy Practice JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

Submitted To
JSS University
Mysuru

Table of Content

S. No	Contents	Page Number
1	Background	3
2	Program Schedule	4
3	Office Bearers	5
4	Glimpses of the Program	6

Background

As per the instruction of Directorate of College Education, Tamil Nadu the Youth Red Cross a student wing of Indian Red Cross Society was inaugurated in JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty on 11.02.2017 with the blessings of his holiness Swamiji. Dr. S.P. Dhanabal Principal, JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty presided over the program. Mr. Morris Santa Cruz, District Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society, Nilgiris inaugurated the Youth Red Cross. Blood Donation camp was organized on this inauguration eve. **Dr. P. Sankar IAS, Collector of Nilgiris** and President IRCS Nilgiris presided over the camp.

Annual Day, Youth Red Cross (April 13, 2018)

To represent the successful completion of the first-year of Youth Red Cross in JSSCPo annual youth red cross day was celebrated on 13 April 2018. The program was inaugurated with Flag hoisting under Dr K Elango Prof, Department of Pharmacology, Mr Morris Santa Cruz hoisted the red cross flag at 10.30 am. By 11 am the annual day program commenced in the seminar hall with a prayer song followed by lighting the lamp by the dignitaries. Dr D Raja Program Officer, YRC, JSS College of Pharmacy Ooty welcomed the dignitaries, office bearers, students and staff. Mr Asish Kumar Saha Secretary YRC JSSCPo provided the report of the YRC activities for the academic year 2017-18. The new office bearers were sworn in and the previous office bearers were given a certificate to appreciate their contributions. Later orientation to youth red cross, its fundamental principles and activities was given by Mr Morris Santa Cruz. Also, demonstration on carrying and holding techniques for unconscious subjects (useful under emergency conditions) was given to the office bearers. The program was hosted by Mr Shreyan Saha, Vice Chairman, YRC (2017-18).

Indian Red Cross Society Youth Red Cross Nilgiris Branch

Annual Youth Red Cross Day – Celebration

Venue: JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

Date: 13.04.2018 [Friday] Time: 11.00 am

Program Schedule

Time	Event/Program	Place	Person
11.00 am	Flag Hoisting	Near Flag Post	Dr K Elango Professor Department of Pharmacology, Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society, Nilgiris Branch and Dr.D.Raja PO, YRC
11.30 am	Prayer Song	Seminar hall	Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society, Nilgiris Branch
11.35 am	Lighting the Lamp	-do-	All the dignitaries
11.45 am	Welcome address	-do-	Dr.D.Raja, Program Officer, YRC
11.55 am	Report	-do-	Mr. Asish Secretary YRC, JSSCPo
12.00 noon	Enrolment of new office bearers	-do-	Dr K Elango Professor Department of Pharmacology and Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society
12.10 pm	Pledge by new office bearers	-do-	Newly enrolled members
12.40 pm	Issue of Certificate of appreciation	-do-	Dr K Elango Professor Department of Pharmacology Mr Morris Santa Cruz Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society
12.50 pm	Orientation to YRC	-do-	Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society, Nilgiris Branch
1.15 pm	Vote of thanks	-do-	Dr. D. Raja, Program Officer, YRC Program Officer, YRC, JSSCPO

The Office bearers of 2017-18

Student Chairman: Mr. Rayes Ahamed (5th PharmD)

Vice Chairman: Mr. Shreyan Saha (3rd B.Pharm)

Vice Chairman: Mr. Elmutaz Belah Mohammed (5th PharmD)

Secretary: Mr. Ashish Kumar Saha (4th PharmD)

Joint Secretary: Mr. Puru Kaushal (3rd B.pharm)

Treasurer: Mr. Jeyaram Bharathi (4th PharmD)

The Office bearers of 2018-19:

Student Chairman: Mr. Ashish Kumar Saha (5th PharmD)

Vice Chairman: Ms Deo Shefali Kamalnayan (4th PharmD)

Secretary: Mr Dinesh R (4th PharmD)

Joint Secretary: Ms Jerlin Anusha R (4th PharmD)

Treasurer: Mr. Jeyaram Bharathi (5th PharmD)

Committee Leader: Ms Castelino Renita Edwin (4th PharmD)

Committee member:

- 1. Ms Pooja Sudarshan
- 2. Ms Jitha Thankachan
- 3. Ms Lisa Mathew Adackapara
- 4. Ms Bhagirati S
- 5. Ms Resia Varghese
- 6. Ms Shilpa Rachel Thomas

Ms R. Divya Program Manager Department of Pharmacy Practice is nominated as a Program Officer Youth Red Cross, JSSCPo for the academic year 2018-19. She was nominated in place of Ms Santilna who had resigned on Jan 2018 from JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

Glimpses of the Program

Lighting the lamp...



Mr Morris Santa Cruz District Secretary, Indian Red Cross, Nilgiris district

Pledge...



Staff, Students and office bearers taking YRC Pledge

Inauguration



Mr Ashish Kumar Saha, Chairman YRC, JSSCPo and Ms Renita Castelino Committee leader lighting the lamp

Program Hosting...



Mr Mr Shreyan Saha, Vice Chairman (2017-18), YRC, JSSCPo hosting the program

Group Photo...



Mr Morris Santa Cruz District Secretary, Indian Red Cross along with the new office bearers

Holding and Carrying Techniques...



Mr Morris Santa Cruz District Secretary, Indian Red Cross training the office bearers on one of the holding and carrying techniques



Dr. K Elango, Professor, Department of Pharmacology, JSSCPo & Mr Morris Santa Cruz, Secretary Indian Red Cross Society, Nilgiris Branch hoisting the red cross flag

Annual Day Youth Red Cross 13 April 2018





Organized by JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

Submitted By

Dr. D. Raja Program Officer, YRC & **Assistant Professor** Department of Pharmacy Practice JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

Submitted To **JSS University** Mysuru

April 2018 8